Environmental Stewardship Award

Established in 1991, the Environmental Stewardship Award Program (ESAP) provides an opportunity for the beef industry to showcase the stewardship, conservation and business practices that work together on farms and ranches.

Learn More About ESAP

Meet the National 2016 ESAP Winner

Black Leg Ranch of McKenzie, North Dakota, was named national 2016 winner of the prestigious Environmental Stewardship Award Program (ESAP) for its commitment to protecting America’s natural resources in a flourishing operation. The Black Leg Ranch is operated by the Doan family, which includes Jerry and Renae Doan, Jeremy and Ashlee Doan, Jay and Kari Doan, Jayce Doan, and Shanda and Don Morgan.

Meet the Regional 2017 ESAP Winners

Region 2

Blue Lake Farm
Rusty and Jessie Thomson
Sharon, South Carolina

Region 3

SFI, Inc.
Lynn and Joy Smith
Nemaha, Iowa

Region 4

Sterling Cattle Company
Jimmy and Theresa Sterling 
Coahoma, Texas

Region 5
Flying Diamond Ranch
The Johnson Family
Kit Carson, Colorado

Region 6
Jim O'Haco Cattle Company
Jim O'Haco
 Winslow, Arizona

Region 7

Munson Angus Farms
Charles (Chuck) and Deanna Munson
Junction City, Kansas


"We truly feel the NCBA...

...is a grassroots organization and there is power in numbers. Where else have you been part of a crowd of 6,000 people who salute the flag and say prayer before an annual conference?"

Become a Member

Kris Vincent
Ohio Rancher